FOODSIM'2014, June 23-25, 2014, Oceanopolis, Brest, France, Committee


Conference Committee

General Conference Chair

Alain-Claude Roudot, LERCCO, UBO, Brest, France

General Program Chairs


Local Committee

Gireg Desmeulles, CERV, UBO, Brest, France
Anne-Sophie Ficheux, LERCCO, UBO, Brest, France
Dominique Parent-Massin, LERCCO, UBO, Brest, France
Alain-Claude Roudot, LERCCO, UBO, Brest, France
Nathalie Wesolek, LERCCO, UBO, Brest, France

International Programme Committee

Simulation in Food Engineering and Processing
Lionel Boillereaux (ONIRIS, Nantes, France)
Cedric Brandam (INPT-ENSIACET, Toulouse, France)
Jean-Yves Monteau (ONIRIS, Nantes, France)
Cristina Silva (ESBUCP, Porto, Portugal)
Olivier Vitrac (INRA-UMR FARE, Reims, France)

Simulation in Food Sciences and Biotechnology
Francis Butler (UCD, Dublin, Ireland)
Enda Cummins (UCD, Dublin, Ireland)

Methods and tools applied to Food and Bio-industries
Paolo Masi (University of Naples Federico II, Portici, Italy)
Pierre-Sylvain Mirade (INRA-Theix, St Genes Champanelle, France)
Leon Rothkrantz (Delft University of Technology, Delft, The Netherlands)

Methods and tools applied to Food Quality and Safety Evaluation
Manuel Rui Alves (IPV, Viana Castelo, Portugal)
Joana Amaral (ESTiG-IPB, Bragança, Portugal)
Ursula Gonzales Barron (University College Dublin, Food Science and Veterinary Medicine, Ireland)
Vasco Cadavez (ESA-IPB, Bragança, Portugal)
Luis Dias (ESA-IPB, Bragança, Portugal)
Isabel Ferreira (ESA-IPB, Bragança, Portugal)
Isabel Mafra (REQUIMTE, Porto, Portugal)
Isabel M. Vicariao (University of Sevilla, Spain)

Simulation in Functional Foods
Lourdes Amigo Garrido (CSIC, Madrid, Spain)
Gianpaolo Ruocco (University of Basilicata, Potenza, Italy)

Simulation in Food Production Management, Economics and Traceability
Martin Cloutier (UQAM, Montreal, Canada)
Magda Aguiar Fontes (Faculdade de Medicina Veterinária, UTL, Lisboa, Portugal)
Martin Grunow (Technical University of Munich, Munich, Germany)
Vincent Hovelaque (INRA, Rennes, France)

Sustainable Food Production
Björn Johansson (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)

Innovation in Traditional Food Products
Maria J. Alcalde (University of Sevilla, Spain)
Leticia Estevinho (ESA-IPB, Bragança, Portugal)
Dietrich Knorr (Technische Universität, Berlin, Germany)
Elsa Ramalhosa (ESA-IPB, Bragança, Portugal)